Lighting

In today’s Photo Manipulation lecture we learnt how to create realistic lighting and experimented with lighting techniques. This is and important aspect to learn in Photoshop to help to achieve a sense of realism in the photo manipulation work. Understanding light and manipulating it is a fundamental skill along with other visual aspects, although mastering lighting will help me to improve my Photoshop work and help to make my illusions more believable. Here are the images that I was working on in today’s lecture:

My first image experiments with creating shadows, and enhancing the light on the model.

Girl By The Window

In this second image I experimented with again using shadows on the model to create a realistic lighting, and using a green tone to co inside with the backdrop.

Enchanted Forest

Leave a comment