Group Meeting 5

On Saturday we decided as a group to meet up to complete the final stages of the project and piece it all together. Today our to do list was as follows:

Today my tasks were to sketch out the animation designs that we were going to use within our stop animation video and create the final logo design. Firstly I drew up a brainstorm to decide roughly how each animation was going to look.

Here are the sketches of the animations that I drew for each of our values.

As I was covering creating the logo designs I started of sketching out some ideas as shown below. We decided that from previous sketches that the design with the right angle triangle was best, as the logo can be seen as the three corners represent each member of the group.

After agreeing as a group on the logo design that we all liked, we then discussed the colour. Red was a colour that we all agreed on, so I then moved on to creating the logo on Photoshop and this was the final outcome.

We then decided as a group that creating a business card would be a good idea for our business representation. So I then started to create a business card for our business The Creative Corner. Below shows the image of the front of the business card. We all agreed on that the business card should have a front and a back, so I decided to keep the front minimalistic with just the company’s name and logo on it.

Shown below is the back of the business card.

Whilst I was conducting my own tasks in today’s group meeting, Lisa was putting the photos together using imovie and inserting the animations into Flash. Whilst Nikoleta was Photoshoping the photographs taken of me as you could see objects in the background of the Photography studio where as we just wanted a plain white backdrop for this project. This had to be done as Lisa’s & Nikoleta’s images already had a plain white backdrop so mine had to match.

Leave a comment